Important Dates 2016 – 2017

ORIENTATION PROGRAMME – 2016

For Parents of I PUC  11 June,Saturday

COLLEGE  REOPENING

II PUC 25 May 2016, Wednesday

ACADEMICS / EXAMINATION

I Compulsory Test I PU & II PU 10 August 2016, Wednesday
Mid-term I PU & II PU 22 September2016, Thursday
 II Compulsory Test I PU 3 January 2017,Tuesday
I Preparatory Examination II PU 3 January 2017,Tuesday
II Preparatory Examination II PU 18 January 2017,Wednesday

 

VACATION / BREAKS

Dushera Break 30 September 2016, Friday 16 October 2016, Sunday
Diwali Break 28 October 2016, Friday 01 November 2016, Tuesday
Winter Vacation 19 December 2016, Monday 01 January 2017, Sunday

 LIST OF HOLIDAYS

Sl. No. Date Day Holiday
1 12 August 2016 Friday Vara Mahalakshmi
2 25 August 2016 Thursday Janamashtami
3 05 September 2016 Monday Ganesha Chaturthi
4 12 September 2016 Monday Bakrid
5 13 September 2016 Tuesday Onam
6 01 February 2017 Wednesday Vasanth Panchami
7 24 February 2017 Friday Maha Shivaratri
8 13 March 2017 Monday Holi
9 29 March 2017 Wednesday Ugadi

 CEREMONY & CELEBRATIONS

Investiture & Awards Ceremony 08 Jul 2016, Friday Holiday for KG & Grade 1
Independence Day Celebration 15 Aug 2016, Monday
Sports Day 16 Nov 2016, Wednesday Grades 1 to 12
Founders Day 09 Dec 2016, Friday Holiday for Children
Founders Day Program 18 Dec 2016, Sunday Middle & Senior School
Republic Day Celebration 26 Jan 2017, Thursday
Graduation Day II PUC